ECOSS People

Our Committee of Management:

President – Ian Cuming
Chairman ECOSS Committee of Management (COM). Member Site Sub-Committee. Chairman Enterprise Sub-Committee. Biodynamic farmer, growing kiwi fruit commercially, with over twenty years experience in bio-dynamic agriculture in Australia and the UK. Founding supporter of ECOSS

Vice Chair COM – Kellie Gee
Experienced horticultural practitioner. Worked in numerous nurseries before volunteering at ECOSS. Previously volunteered at CERES and helped set up the nursery there. President of Upper Yarra Landcare- currently situated at ECOSS.

Treasurer – Bernie Lobert
Chair of Admin Committee. Previously worked for the Yarra Ranges Council now independently employed. Long time supporter of ECOSS, assists with Ecotopia Junction Festivals and other events at ECOSS.

Secretary COM– Joe Butler
Member of the Admin Committee and Chair of Community Engagement Committee. Founding supporter of ECOSS. Previously worked in school administration, amazing woman with great energy and enthusiasm for all things inspirational.

Catherine Aulich
Manages ECOSS accounts and book-keeping, minutes secretary. Independent book-keeping consultancy business,supporter of ECOSS with a lovely smile.

Tom Neil

Committee of Management. Natural Building Center instigator, coordinator, dreamer. Has run a series of Natural Building Workshops here at ECOSS, and has a private enterprise in the Sustainable Building Workshop. Tom is a fine and well known, well respected craftsman, and is also building a Tiny Home here at ECOSS.

Nirvana works with Tom in the Sustainable Building Centre. Nirvana also will be teaching the Alternative Energies component of the schools program. With a background in Medical Engineering building a hospital for Malaria patients amongst other amazing projects in India. Nirvana is one of the loveliest people on the planet.

 Vicki Harris

Vicki has spent many hours working on our Nursery Shop and has incorporated a small recycled clothing section.  


Yarra Ranges Council Representatives –

Simon Woodland, Executive Officer Strategy & Sustainability Dept YRC. ECOSS COM
Simon Woodland has implemented some very successful education programs with YRC including EarthKeepers, we appreciate Simons input on COM.


Enterprise Sub-committee:

Chair – Ian Cuming
Bernie Lobert
Ric Butler


Site/Strategic Planning Sub-committee:

Chair – Ian Cuming
John Coe
Niree Bingham


Admin Sub-committee:

Chair – Bernie Lobert
Joe Butler
Catherine Aulich – Accounts
Ric Butler

Our Team

Chelsea McNab – Executive Officer
Organiser of the annual ECOSS Ecotopia Junction Festival and the Spring Festival. Also manages the office, and devises and coordinates the successful ECOSS School Program. Previous wide experience with ecological groups, environment campaigning and landcare organisations.

(Tuesdays,Wednesdays and  Thursdays)

Bernadette Murray- Work for the Dole Coordinator

Bernie coordinates our Work for the Dole volunteers on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.  She has extensive nursery knowledge, and prior to this role ran the Stephanie Alexander program in schools in Mornington.  Bernie shares her green thumb knowledge with our volunteers and is a sheer delight.

(Tuesdays and Wednesdays)

Geoffrey Lawrence – Youth Worker

We feel incredibly lucky to have such an experienced and high calibre Youth Worker on our team here at ECOSS.  Geoff has extensive experience with youth working including case management at a high level.  Geoff overseas the ongoing school programs and works with the long term earth building, frog bog, and biofiltration projects here.

(Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays)



Comments are closed